The children’s café at Helmholtzplatz, featuring an indoor play area

Our playroom extends a warm welcome to babies, children, and parents! Drop by to enjoy a few hours of discovery, adventure, and enjoyment!
We are a diverse blend between a children’s café, indoor playground, ice cream parlour, and celebration venue for family parties in the heart of Prenzlauer Berg, near to Helmholtzplatz.

From parent to parent: we love to spoil our favourite customers – your children – with a large indoor playground and an extra play area for little ones, including a ball pool. The playroom is perfect for younger children.

Get together in our family café to enjoy a relaxed and easy atmosphere.

Indoor play area

Unique indoor play area in Prenzlauer Berg

Celebrate your child’s birthday in the children’s café playroom

Free wi-fi

Parents can enjoy a few minutes of peace and quiet with our free wi-fi.

The playroom – child-orientated fun and adventures & a relaxing café for parents

When you enter our multi-coloured playroom, you will be greeted by an inviting atmosphere. Our charming café, suitable for the whole family, is filled with the sound of children laughing. The smell of cakes and the aroma of tea and coffee fill the air. Fun and enjoyment are the number priority here! The playroom is a feel-good gathering place for young and old: cosy and friendly, but full of life and authentic. In our Berlin family café, the hustle and bustle is a welcoming place for younger children too, as well as mothers and fathers who can enjoy chatting about their day-to-day family life (which isn’t always child’s play).

Like the children, grown-ups will get their money’s worth: the playroom is a coffee & cake paradise! Dear Mums and Dads: come and relax with some sweet, hearty snacks – such as hedgehog slices or quiche. If you can, try and switch off for a while. Browse the web with our free wi-fi, read a book, or get to know other parents. The playroom is a great meeting place for parents and the perfect place to enjoy a coffee with friends. While our delicious snacks and drinks delight your palate, fill your stomach, and warm your heart, you can watch your children dash about happily. Sometimes a stray ball will roll past your table. Maybe you will enjoy looking through a picture book with your little ones. Underfloor heating guarantees a comfortable temperature even on cold days.

Playing in our diverse children’s playground makes you hungry:

Little ones (and older ones) with a sweet tooth can satiate their hunger and appetite here.

We lovingly serve great dishes and look after our guests with delicious food and drinks. Our gastro area, featuring a cake counter and ice cream hatch (during summer only) usually offers the following:

Sweet baked items such as cakes and biscuits as well as freshly baked waffles

Snacks such as fruit salad

Hearty snacks and dishes such as various quiches

A small but delicious range of breakfast options in the morning

Refreshing drinks such as freshly-pressed juices

Coffee varieties such as latte macchiato or cappuccino

Various fresh tea varieties such as ginger, mint or lemon

Opening hours

We are open for you!

Monday 01:00 pm- 05:00 pm
Tuesday 01:00 pm- 05:00 pm
Wednesday 01:00 pm- 05:00 pm
Thursday 01:00 pm- 05:00 pm
Friday 01:00 pm- 05:00 pm
Saturday 01:00 pm- 05:00 pm
Sunday 01:00 pm- 05:00 pm

Are you looking for a venue for your child’s next birthday celebration?

Come and celebrate in our children’s café playroom. Upon request, a maximum of 20 people can celebrate here, in our rear section, allowing you to enjoy each other’s company more. Instead of reserving individual tables, you can also book the whole family café for a private party.

Of course, we will provide you with delicious cakes, freshly baked waffles, and excellent coffee.

 

Book directly:

Loading...

Customer opinions

Your opinion is important to us!

Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

Subscribe to our newsletter

    The unique indoor playground in Prenzlauer Berg

    Adventure calls! Versatile, colourful – and a real child-magnet: this is our indoor playground! This exciting world of adventure is waiting for active children who love to explore. Here, kids can let their fun side go wild. They can whoop and scream, play and frolic – exuberantly, and full of life. Whether they love to climb, hide or chase each other, children have plenty of options to explore this indoor playground creatively. All kinds of opportunities for play are waiting for children aged between 3 and 10 years of age:

    Speed down the little slides
    Dive into the ball pool
    Clamber on the climbing frame with safety nets
    Test their strength with the punching ball
    Explore the tunnels

    Young children’s play area for toddlers in Prenzlauer Berg

    We have even thought of your little ones too: toddlers up to 3 years of age can conquer the young children’s play area. Our welcoming toddlers’ corner will delight children with its ball pool and large building blocks. Here, there is plenty of room for up to 10 playful little ones. Of course, this area also features separate benches for parents to keep an eye their children.

    We thank you for your understanding

    At times we can get incredible busy, which means that we have to cater for many guests at the same time. Unfortunately, to ensure that we can meet the needs of all our visitors, we sometimes have to turn people away at the door. This is the only way that we can guarantee satisfactory customer service.

    For hygiene reasons, we request that prams, bikes, balance bikes etc. are left outside the café. As caterers, we rely on the sale of food and drinks. For this reason, we thank you for not bringing food and drink from outside into our café.

    Thank you for your understanding!

Das Kindercafé am Helmholtzplatz

Das Kindercafé Spielzimmer lädt euch herzlich ein: Babys, Kinder und Eltern! Kommt vorbei zum Entdecken, Toben und Genießen!
Wir sind eine abwechslungsreiche Mischung aus Kindercafé, Indoorspielplatz und Feierlocation für Familienfeste im Herzen von Prenzlauer Berg – in der Nähe des Helmholtzplatzes. Der Eintritt für Kinder in unseren Indoorspielplatz beträgt 2,00 € / Stunde.

Für Eltern von Eltern: Wir begeistern unsere LieblingskundInnen, eure Kinder, mit einem großen Indoorspielplatz und einem extra Kleinkindspielbereich inklusive Bällebad. Das Spielzimmer ist ein wunderbarer Kleinkindspielplatz.
Kommt in unserem Familiencafé in lockerer und unkomplizierter Stimmung zusammen.

Aktuelle Öffnungszeiten vom Kindercafé Spielzimmer


  • 9. Dezember 2022  10:0022:00

  • 11. Dezember 2022  10:0018:00

  • 12. Dezember 2022  10:0018:30

  • 13. Dezember 2022  10:0018:30

  • 14. Dezember 2022  10:0018:30

Das Spielzimmer – kindgerechter Tobespaß & lockeres Elterncafé in Prenzlauer Berg

Wenn ihr das kunterbunte Spielzimmer betretet, dürft ihr euch auf eine einladende Atmosphäre freuen. Kinderlachen erfüllt das charmante Café für die ganze Familie. Kuchenduft und das Aroma von Tee sowie Kaffee liegen in der Luft. Freude und Vergnügen stehen bei uns an erster Stelle! Das Spielzimmer ist ein Gute-Laune-Ort des Zusammenkommens für Jung und Alt: gemütlich und freundlich – aber auch voller Leben und authentisch. In unserem Berliner Familiencafé ist der heitere Trubel für die Kleinsten genauso zuhause, wie plaudernde Mütter und Väter, die sich über ihren (manchmal gar nicht so kinderleichten) Familienalltag austauschen.
Die Erwachsenen kommen, wie die Kinder, voll auf ihre Kosten: Das Spielzimmer ist ein Kaffee-und-Kuchen-Paradies. Liebe Mamas und Papas: Entspannt euch bei süßen und herzhaften Snacks. Wer kann, versucht ein wenig abzuschalten. Surft dank gratis WLAN im Web, lest ein Buch oder lernt andere Eltern kennen. Das Spielzimmer ist ein schöner Elterntreff oder Treffpunkt zum Kaffeetrinken mit den FreundInnen. Während die leckeren Speisen und Getränke eure Gaumen erfreuen, den Magen füllen und das Herz erwärmen, flitzen Kinder vorbei. Mal rollt ein Ball am Tisch vorbei. Mal zeigt euch euer Kind ein tolles Bilderbuch. Eine Fußbodenheizung sorgt auch an kalten Tagen für eine angenehme Temperatur.

Das Spielen auf unserem abwechslungsreichen Indoor-Kleinkindspielplatz macht hungrig:

Kleine und große Naschkatzen können bei uns ihren kleinen Hunger und großen Appetit stillen.
Wir servieren euch von Herzen gute Speisen und umsorgen euch mit leckerem Essen und köstlichen Getränken. Unser Gastrobereich mit Kuchentheke hält für euch in der Regel Folgendes bereit:

  • süße Backwaren wie Kuchen und Kekse sowie frisch gebackene Waffeln
  • Zwischenmalzeiten wie Obstsalat
  • herzhafte Snacks und Gerichte wie verschiedene Quiche
  • morgens ein kleines, aber feines Frühstücksangebot
  • erfrischende Getränke wie Säfte und Limos
  • Kaffee-Variationen wie Latte Macchiato oder Cappuccino
  • frischer Tee in diversen Sorten wie Ingwer, Minze oder Zitrone

Ihr sucht eine Location für euren nächsten Kindergeburtstag?

Feiert doch einfach im Kindercafé Spielzimmer. Auf Wunsch könnt ihr mit maximal 20 Personen feiern. Stattdessen könnt ihr auch das gesamte Familiencafé für eine geschlossene Gesellschaft buchen, so seid ihr ganz unter euch.

Wir versorgen euch natürlich mit leckerem Kuchen, frischgebackenen Waffeln und köstlichem Kaffee. Natürlich könnt ihr bei uns auch andere Familienfeiern mit Kindern, wie zum Beispiel Einschulungsfeiern, buchen.

Direkt hier buchen:


Wird geladen ...

Der einzige Indoorspielplatz in Prenzlauer Berg

Das Abenteuer ruft! Vielseitig, bunt – und ein echter Kinder-Magnet: Das ist unser Indoorspielplatz! Diese hinreißende Tobewelt wartet auf erkundungsfreudige, aktive Kinder. Hier lassen die Kids all ihrer Spielfreude freien Lauf. Sie jauchzen und rufen, spielen und toben – und das ausgelassen und lebensfroh. Ob Klettern, Verstecken oder Fangenspielen – die Kinder haben viele Möglichkeiten, sich im Indoorspielplatz kreativ auszutoben. Allerlei tolle Spielmöglichkeiten locken Kinder im Alter von ca. 3 bis ca. 10 Jahren: Die kleine Rutsche hinabsausen, sich ins Bällebad stürzen, das Klettergerüst mit Kletternetzen erklimmen, ihre Kraft am Punchingball austesten und die Röhre erkunden.

Kleinkindspielbereich für Krabbelkinder in Prenzlauer Berg

Auch an die Kleinsten haben wir für euch gedacht: Eure krabbelnden Kleinkinder bis 3 Jahre können den Kleinkindspielbereich erobern. Unsere niedliche Krabbelecke erfreut die Kinder unter anderem mit einem kleinen Bällebad und großen Bausteinen zum Spielen. Bis zu 10 spielende Minis finden hier problemlos Platz. Selbstverständlich gibt es auch in diesem abgetrennten Bereich Bänke für die Großen zum Aufpassen.

Wir bitten euch um Verständnis

Manchmal ist der Andrang sehr groß, sodass wir ausgesprochen viele Gäste gleichzeitig bewirten. Um den Bedürfnissen aller Anwesenden gerecht werden zu können, müssen wir daher leider in solchen Ausnahmesituationen Gäste vorm Betreten abweisen. Nur so können wir einen zufriedenstellenden Serviceablauf gewährleisten.
Wir bitten aus hygienischen Gründen darum, Kinderwagen, Fahrräder, Laufräder und Co. draußen vor dem Café zu parken. Als Gastronomen leben wir vom Verkauf unserer Speisen und Getränke. Deswegen bitten wir euch um Verständnis, dass wir das Mitbringen von Essen und Trinken grundsätzlich nicht gestatten können.
Wir danken euch für euer Verständnis!